Meet the MP for the first time in the Lok Sabha

Gautam Gambhir, Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and Smriti Irani, Sufi Hassan Raj Hans and Bengali actress Mimi Chakraborty. Nusrat Jahan RuhieIn the new Lok Sabha, there will be 300 MPs, who have been elected to the lower house for the first time, including cricketer-turned politician.

The previous Lok Sabha, which is also known as the 16th Lok Sabha, had 314 MPs, who were elected as the first time Think Tank PRS Legislative Research.

PRS said that 197 MPs have been re-elected from the outgoing Lok Sabha.

Smriti Irani

Irani emerged as a giant killer by defeating Congress chief Rahul Gandhi by a margin of 55,120 votes in Amethi

Two-time Rajya Sabha MP, he had failed in the Lok Sabha elections in 2004 and 2014.

Pragya Thakur

Controversial Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Pratibha Thakur, accused of Bhopal and Malegaon blasts, defeated Congress’s Digvijay Singh and won his first victory in a general election.

Gautam Gambhir

Gambhir, who fought from East Delhi, defeated Congress’s Arvinder Singh Lovely by a gap of more than 3.91 lakhs.

Ravi Shankar Prasad

Prasad, Union Minister and Rajya Sabha MP, who was in the fray from Patna Sahib seat in Bihar, defeating MP and Congress candidate Shatrughan Sinha with more than 2.84 lakh votes, registering his first win in the general elections.

Hans Raj Hans

In the national capital, where BJP wrested its pancham in seven seats, BJP’s North Delhi candidate Hans Raj Hans defeated Gagan Singh of AAP by a margin of over 5.55 lakh votes.


In Tamil Nadu, Dravid Munnetra Kadgam leader and Rajya Sabha member Kanimozhi won the victory, defeating their BJP rival in Thuthukudi constituency by more than 3.47 lakh votes.

Sunny Deol

In Gurdaspur, Punjab, Bollywood actor Sunny Deol defeated Congress heavyweight and current MP Sunil Jakhar by a margin of 82,453 votes.

Bright sun

BJP’s stunning Sun conquered its congressional opponent in Bangalore South. He will be the youngest member of the Lok Sabha.

Nakul Nath

In Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, Chief Minister Kamal Nath’s son Nakul won his first Lok Sabha election, defeating his BJP rival by 37,536 votes.

Mm chakraborty

In the Jadhavpur constituency of West Bengal, actress Mimi Chakraborty won the Trinamool Congress ticket by over 2.95 lakh votes on Anupam Hazra of BJP.

Dilip Ghosh

BJP’s West Bengal unit chief Dilip Ghosh also won the TMC’s Manas Ranjan Bhunia with a difference of 88,952 votes.

Apart from this, Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister Satyadev Pachauri, who had failed in the 2004 elections, defeated Congress’s Mr. Prakash Jaiswal, won the Kanpur seat by a margin of over 1.55 lakh votes, which won from Pachori in 2004. .

BJP’s Rita Bahuguna Joshi and Keshari Devi Patel also won Lok Sabha elections in Allahabad and Phulpur seats respectively.

Other winners were Pashupati Kumar Paras, brother of Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan who won from the reserved seat of Hajipur in North Bihar.

Prime Minister Narendra Damodardas Modi led the front to win an unprecedented second term in the 2019 general election.

He has shown that he is a handsome leader who, instead of wasting time on explaining his failures, does not hesitate to spread his successes.

The results of the 2019 election clearly show that for opposition parties, borrowing a quote from Modi Winston Churchill has been ‘a puzzle, wrapped up in a mystery’.

If the opposition leader wants to save Modi, then he will have to find an answer to the question that what does Modi say?

This is probably the reason for their failure to develop an active and consistent strategy to take the event of Modi.

In the 2014 election, it was Modi’s charisma which attracted thousands of ordinary people, who paid extraordinary public speaking skills to listen to their talk. They needed a narrative of action to add value to their lives.

But in the 2019 general elections, even the adulterers have judged Modi instead of his oratory skills rather than his performance. Therefore, the massive popular vote is probably not just a leader for Modi but it is a recognition.

Updated: May 30, 2019 — 6:38 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *